File sharing for creators

over 4 years ago from Alexander Stocker, Founder

  • Alexander Stocker, over 4 years ago

    Hey Chris, yes logged out users will have the ability to delete files, which is a good thing in many situations and might be bad in other situations. We know, that this a trade-off, but the idea is, that you can give others the ability to work with CommonClip, without forcing them to sign up for the service, which we found useful, when working with clients or freelancers. Removing access works like this: create a new folder, and move all the items that you want to "un-share" there. Then delete the shared folder. Note, in this beta version, drag and drop of files/folders is not implemented yet.

    3 points
    • Chris SlowikChris Slowik, over 4 years ago

      I guess that makes sense - especially if using the shared directory for more of a transfer protocol between client and artist.

      0 points